Reading Essentials: An almost seven-years-old’s list for other seven year olds.

image1

Harshith is nearly seven years old and has been an avid reader since his pre-school days. At bed time, the ‘one more story, please’ transformed into ‘can I read one more chapter, please’ as he grew up. His interests vary from superheroes, and Knights to reading about outer space. He wants to become an Astro-Knight when he grows up. For now he has shared a list of ten books for us to enjoy:

  1. The Folk Of The Faraway Tree (Enid Blyton): It is magical and adventurous.
  2. The Day The Crayons Quit (Oliver Jeffers) : It is a funny book. I sometimes worry that my crayons would also quit.
  3. Laura’s Star (Klaus Baumgart): Very caring story
  4. Despicable Me 2 (Published by Simon & Schuster):I like the movie and so I like the book.
  5. Ramayana The Eternal Story Of Prince Rama (Karthik Meiyappan):Because I like stories of Rama, Lakshmana and Hanuman.
  6. I Can Read With My Eyes Shut (Dr. Seuss): A funny book, the rhyming words make me laugh, so I like the book.
  7. Squiggle Takes A Walk (Natasha Sharma): It is a funny book, that teach about punctuation.
  8. There’s No Place Like Space (Tish Rabe): Because I like Space
  9. The Vampire Boy (Sharanya Deepak): It is a funny and spooky book
  10. Bookasura (Arundhati Venkatesh): It is fun to read about the book eating monster.
A big thanks to our reporter, Snega Pirjit for not only truthfully recording the list but also sending us the delightful handwritten list! And a bigger thanks to our budding Astro Knight for the fabulous list!

Leave a Reply

